Festivals this July on the Island of Ireland

Well hello July 2019! And hello dear reader. If you’re new to The Life of Stuff’s What’s On: Festival posts then you might be in need of a little geography lesson because all the top festival picks are divided by province. And so here it goes:

Leinster: Carlow, Dublin, Kildare, Kilkenny, Laois, Longford, Louth, Meath, Offaly, Westmeath, Wexford and Wicklow.

Munster: Clare, Cork, Kerry, Limerick, Tipperary, Waterford.

Connacht: Galway, Leitrim, Mayo, Roscommon, Sligo.

Ulster (including Northern Ireland): Antrim, Cavan, Donegal, Down, Armagh, Derry, Fermanagh, Monaghan and Tyrone.

And now for some culture, with this gorgeous poem Inniskeen Road: July Evening, by Patrick Kavanagh.

 

Top Festival Picks in Leinster this July 2019

Dublin Festivals | City & County | July 1st – July 31st | Festivals in Dublin in July 2019

Kilmore Quay Seafood Festival | Wexford | July 3rd – 7th | kilmorequayseafoodfestival

Wexford Literary Festival | Enniscorthy | July 4th – 7th | wexfordliteraryfestival.com

The Folly | Durrow, Laois | July 19th – July 20th | thefolly.ie

KnocksanStockan | Blessington Lakes, Wicklow | 19th – 21st July | knockanstockan.ie

Fam Fest | Wicklow Town | July 21st | visitwicklow.ie

Bray Air Display | Bray, Wicklow | July 27th – July 28thbrayairdisplay.com

Durrow Scarecrow Festival | Durrow, Laois | July 28th-Aug 5th | durrowscarecrowfestival

Cork
Cork City

Top Festival Picks in Munster this July 2019

Clonmel Junction Arts Festival | Clonmel, Tipperary | July 1st – 7th | junctionfestival.com

Comeraghs Wild Festival | Waterford | July 11th – 14th | comeraghswild.com

West Cork Literary Festival | Bantry, Cork | July 12th – July 19th | westcorkmusic.ie

Midsummer Fairy Festival | Tramore, Waterford | July 13th – 20th | facebook.com/events

Laya Healthcare’s City Spectacular Cork | Cork | July 20th – 21st | cityspectacular.com

Galway
Galway

Top Festival Picks in Connacht this July 2019

Cairde Sligo Arts Festival | Sligo Town | July 6th – July 13th | cairdefestival.com

Ballina Street Festival | Ballina, Mayo | July 8th – July 14th | www.ballina.ie

Galway International Arts Festival | Galway City | July 15th – 28th | giaf.ie

Boyle Arts Festival | Boyle, Roscommon | July 18th – July 27stboylearts.com

Féile Lughnasa | Cloghane Brandon | July 26th – 29th | cloghanebrandon.com

Belfast
Belfast

Top Festival Picks in Ulster incl. Northern Ireland this July 2019

Muckno Mania Festival | Castleblayney, Monaghan | July 4th – 7th | mucknomania.ie

Hillsborough Castle & Gardens Food Festival | Down | July 5th – 7th | hrpfoodfestivals

Earagail Arts Festival | Letterkenny, Donegal | July 10th – July 28th | www.eaf.ie

SULT Music Festival | Gweedore, Donegal | July 12th – July 14th | eventbrite.ie

O’Flaherty’s OTB | Buncrana, Donegal | July 13th – July 14th | eventbrite.co.uk

LegenDerry Street Food Festival | Derry City | July 19th – 21st | derrystrabane.com

Red Sails Festival | Portstewart, North Ireland | July 22nd – 27th | redsails.co.uk

Arts Over Borders | Enniskillen, Derry, Donegal | July 25th – Aug 18th | artsoverborders

Belfast Pride Festival | Belfast | July 26th – Aug 4th | belfastpride.com

Mary From Dungloe Festival | Dungloe, Donegal | July 27th – Aug 5th | maryfromdungloe

Belfast Trad Fest | Belfast | July 27th – Aug 2nd | belfasttraditionalmusic.com

PIN IT: 

What’s On - Festivals this July 2019 on the Island of Ireland

*****

You can find The Life of Stuff on FacebookTwitter and Instagram but don’t forget 

Edwina O'Connor
Follow her