What’s On – Things to Do in Dublin this November 2019

November 2019

November 2019, the last month of Autumn, the second last month of the year. Breaking into the month and the buzz of mid-term break and Halloween are felt. Along with the bite in the air as we zip up our jackets and pull down our hats. They’ll be distant memories soon as the jingles of Santa’s bells take over the airwaves, and isles. And on that note, perhaps you’ll find some inspiration for some early crimbo pressies below?

But let’s get back to the weather and the changing of nature all around us. And enjoy this beautiful poem by Northern Irish novelist and poet Forrest Reid.

What’s On – Things to Do in Dublin this November 2019 - Autumn by Forrest Reid

The Best Festivals & Events in Dublin this November 2019

Bauhaus 100 | National Gallery of Ireland | Jul 20th – Dec 1st | nationalgallery.ie

Life above Everything | IMMA | Jun 28th – Jan 2020 | imma.ie

Somewhere in Between | SO Fine Art | Oct 10th – Nov 7th | sofinearteditions.com

Dundrum on Ice | Dundrum Town Centre | Oct 25th – Jan 12th | dundrumonice.ie

Plastic | Science Gallery Dublin | Oct 25th – Feb 2nd | dublin.sciencegallery.com

Dublin Tattoo Convention | RDS | Nov 1st – Nov 3rd | dublintattooconvention.com

Dún Laoighaire Vinyl Festival | Various Venues | Nov 1st – Nov 3rd | vinylfestival.ie

Dublin Beatles Festival | The Workman’s Club | Nov 2nd | facebook.com/DublinBeatles

Craft Festival | Royal Marine Hotel | Nov 3rd | craftfestival.wordpress.com

Dublin Independent Film Festival | Lighthouse Cinema | Nov 5thDublinIndependentFilm

Dublin Podcast Festival | Various Venues | Nov 6th – Nov 28th | dublinpodcastfestival.ie

I AM THE COSMOS Niall Sweeney | Hensteeth |  Nov 7th – 11th | facebook.com/events

Dubin Mind Body Experience | RDS | Nov 8th – Nov 10th | dublinmindbodyexperience.ie

Dundrum One Act Festival | dlr Mill Theatre | Nov 8th – Nov 10th | milltheatre.ie

J Con 2019 | Croke Park | November 9th | jconireland.com

Dublin Book Festival | Smock Alley Theatre | Nov 14th – Nov 17th | dublinbookfestival.com

Art Source | RDS | Nov 15th – Nov 17th | artsource.ie

International Charity Bazaar | RDS | Nov 17th | icbdublin.com

The Jonathan Swift Festival | Various Locations | Nov 21st – 24th | jonathanswiftfestival.ie

Festival of Politics | Tailors Hall | Nov 21st – Nov 24th | jonathanswiftfestival.ie

iffy Short Film Festival | Pearse Centre Theatre | Nov 23rd | iffy.ie

PIN IT:

The Life of Stuff - What’s On – Things to Do in Dublin this November 2019

*****

You can find The Life of Stuff on FacebookTwitter and Instagram 

Follow her

Edwina O'Connor

Edwina is the Creator and Chief Editor of The Life of Stuff.

She's a mother, wife, dog and home owner - a travel writing, creative, design and imagery driven, art and music lovin', sustainable living, coffee (and sometimes whiskey) drinking Irish woman.
Edwina O'Connor
Follow her
No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.