What’s On: Festivals this November 2019 on the Island of Ireland

Festivals this November on the Island of Ireland

November 2019, like most Novembers begins with a sugar rush – the results of trick or treating, whether those sweet treats were meant for you or not. And like most Novembers, the month ends, for many, with a Christmas rush – the results of the renowned Toy Show. In between there are lots of festivals on the island of Ireland to keep you entertained. For food, keep an eye out for Taste the Island events. And if markets are your thing then this Ultimate Guide to Christmas Markets in Ireland should keep you busy.

But first this, the wonderful poem ‘On Raglan Road’ by Patrick Kavanagh –

On Raglan Road - by Patrick Kavanagh - The Life of Stuff.com

Top Festival Picks in Leinster this November 2019

Leinster: Carlow, Dublin, Kildare, Kilkenny, Laois, Longford, Louth, Meath, Offaly, Westmeath, Wexford and Wicklow.

What’s On - Festivals this November 2019 on the Island of Ireland - Sparkler

What’s On – Things to Do in Dublin | Dublin | November 2019 | Full Listing here

Leaves Festival of Writing and Music | Laois | Nov 5th – Nov 10th | leavesfestival.ie

Kilkenomics | Kilkenny | Nov 7th – Nov 10th | kilkenomics.com

Slieve Bloom Storytelling Fest | Roscrea Offaly | Nov 8th & 9th | facebook/storytellingfest

YuleFest Kilkenny | Kilkenny | Nov 22nd – Jan 6th | yulefestkilkenny.ie

Winter Wonderland Barretstown | Kildare | Nov 23rd & Nov 24th | barretstown.org

Top Festival Picks in Munster this November 2019

Munster: Clare, Cork, Kerry, Limerick, Tipperary, Waterford.

What’s On - Festivals this November 2019 on the Island of Ireland - Cupcakes

Cork Film Festival | Cork City | Nov 7th – Nov 17th | corkfilmfest.org

Listowel Food Fair | Listowel Kerry | Nov 7th – Nov 11th | listowelfoodfair.ie

Sneem International Storytelling & Folklore Festival | Nov 8th – 10th | sneemstorytelling

Quiet Lights Music Festival | Cork City | Nov 22nd – Nov 24th | quietlights.net

Cork Chocolate & Baking Weekend | Nov 22nd – 24th | corkbakingandchocolate.com

Espresso Martini Festival | Cork City | Nov 22nd & Nov 23rd | facebook.com/events

Winterval | Waterford City | Nov 23rd – Dec 23rd | winterval.ie

Other Voices | Dingle Kerry | Nov 29th – Dec 1st |othervoices.ie

Top Festival Picks in Connacht this November 2019

Connacht: Galway, Leitrim, Mayo, Roscommon, Sligo.

What’s On - Festivals this November 2019 on the Island of Ireland - Galaxy

 

Mayo Dark Sky Festival | Newport, Mulranny, Ballycroy | Nov 1st – 3rdmayodarkskyfest

TULCA Festival of Visual Arts | Galway City | Nov 1st – Nov 17th | tulca.ie

Galway Science and Technology Festival | Galway | Nov 7th – 11th | galwayscience.ie

Top Festival Picks in Ulster incl. Northern Ireland this November

Ulster (including Northern Ireland): Antrim, Cavan, Donegal, Down, Armagh, Derry, Fermanagh, Monaghan and Tyrone.

What’s On - Festivals on the Island of Ireland - Piano

Walled City 400 | Derry / Londonderry | Mar 19 – Mar 2020 | walledcity400.com

International Film & Television Festival | Belfast | Oct 1st – Nov 3rd | cinemagic.org.uk

Sound of Belfast | Belfast City | Nov 1st – Nov 10th | soundofbelfast.com

Allingham Festival | Ballyshannon, Donegal | Nov 6th – Nov 10th | allinghamfestival.com

Armagh Georgian Festival | Various Armagh | Nov 28th – Dec 1st | visitarmagh.com

PIN IT:

The Life of Stuff - What’s On - Festivals this November 2019 on the Island of Ireland

*****

You can find The Life of Stuff on FacebookTwitter and Instagram 

Follow her

Edwina O'Connor

Edwina is the Creator and Chief Editor of The Life of Stuff.

She's a mother, wife, dog and home owner - a travel writing, creative, design and imagery driven, art and music lovin', sustainable living, coffee (and sometimes whiskey) drinking Irish woman.
Edwina O'Connor
Follow her
No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.